Melboss Talks Remote: The Business of Songwriting with Tami LaTrell

Melboss Talks with Tami LaTrell

Melboss Talks Remote: The Business of Songwriting with Tami LaTrell

Mark October 7th in your calendars, because a new season of the Melboss Talks is kicking off with a very interesting topic and guest speaker: Tami Latrell.

 

She is a multi-platinum and GRAMMY-nominated songwriter who has written for artists such as Whitney Houston, Monica, Keyshia Cole, SWV, Rotimi and country duo Love and Theft to name a few. She is also CEO at The Mezzo Agency (Publishing Administration company), an established writer at Sony/ATV Music Publishing, she holds a membership with The Recording Academy and is a founding member of Women In Music-Atlanta.

 

For this new edition of the Melboss Talks, she will be conducting a very interesting masterclass about The Business of Songwriting, in which she will be speaking about:

 

  • Importance Of Copyright
  • Song Splits Breakdown
  • Types Of Music Publishing Royalties
  • How To Collect Royalties + Earn More

 

Melboss Talks (talks.melboss.com) features relevant professionals from different fields, who will help us better understand the music industry thanks to their knowledge and personal experience, creating a dynamic and interactive occasion for the attendees- who will get the chance to receive first hand feedback and experience from the guest speaker.

 

Music needs to develop more connections within the industry and this is the perfect opportunity to create one from different points of view.

 

Each Melboss Talks is complemented by live music from an invited artist, providing artists with more exposure and visibility.

 

HOW TO PARTICIPATE

 To register use the link below to reserve your place and get access to this exclusive session for 100 guests.

 

DETAILS

  • Event: Melboss Talks Remote (via Zoom): The Business of Songwriting with Tami LaTrell
  • Date: October 7th, 2020
  • Time: 1 PM in Atlanta // 10 AM in Los Angeles // 6 PM London // 7 PM in Madrid

 

RESERVE YOUR SPOT

Post a Comment

#FOLLOW US ON INSTAGRAM